Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Just found out
My Husband has now admitted that he has a problem with gambling, this has been after much shouting and arguing about money and where his wages seem to disappear to every month. This month it came to a head after he didn’t pay his half of the mortgage and bills leaving me struggling and shocked as to why. Which is when he admitted it, for me the issue along with the money is the lies I feel like I can’t trust a word he says.

So here are my concerns -

1. He has said he will go to GA, do I trust him to go or do I need to drop him off and pick him up?
2. How do I make sure that he is not getting more loans?
3. How do I make sure that any loans he has are all paid off?
4. Do I need to tell his family and friends? I know they lend him money too.

I am sorry I am new to all this, and I am a bit lost as to what to do and how to trust him
I know trust will be a big issue for us going forward. I am I guess still in shock as I had inklings that something wasn't right, he has always been bad with money. And I am never sure when I ask about things if he is lying. The gambling I never had a clue.

He goes out with the boys a couple of times a month and I guess this is when he is doing most of the gambling. I am just not sure that short of stopping him going out without me how he won't be tempted. I know they all do a football bet between them, and go in and out of the betting shops. Do i need to tell his friends?

The loans I have found out about are those pay back astronomical rates type and that scares me, as does knowing that he borrows from his parents and friends. I don't know if any of these get paid off, or if he borrows from one to pay the last...