Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
So im back with GA
Hi my name is daryl and im a compulsive gambler.

I apologise now for my lack of grammer and spelling as when i write it ends being a big scary wall of text but i will try.

Anyhoo, i registered here last night after again ashaming myself with my continuing struggle. I have been gambling for about 10 years now mine is the usual story starting on the fruities in the pub all fun and games at the start but now not so much so.

I am pleased to announce that my gambling has not been good in the recent years but it has been more structured in the fact that yes i will still gamble untill my last penny has gone but i have not been applying for 15 credit cards a day and loans here there and everywhere as i was before.

I used to go to a meeting most weeks for a while about 4 years ago but one thing got in the way of another and the wife hated me going as she just couldn't understand so i just stopped going. I try to keep busy nowadays mainly with work i have a fulltime job in an office and work part time in a pub i was hoping this would help as it keeps me too busy to gamble but instead i now just sit untill silly o'clock in the morning online and all the extra work has been doing is not paying off debt its just funding my online gambling.

I seem to have an amazing ability to block myself from one thing just to pick up another. I used to only really gamble on the machines in the bookies so i self excluded and that worked but now i just gamble at home. I know i need to get the gambling blocking software thing but cant afford it untill payday so I will try and make sure i don't cock that up.