Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My story
Hello there I'm a new member on this forum.My name is Andrei I'm 30 years old and I m a compulsive gambler.Gambling has been a part of my life since I wasnt even the legal age of doing it.I remember I started playing the slots machine and placing sports bets when I was not even 16.The problem with that is when I think now objectively I wasted half of my life on nothing,on a mirrage.

I remember 12 years ago i started playing online poker and in 2010-2011 I made some 20-30k good money for a youngster who never worked a day in his life and I was thinking I'm gonna be this young poker superstar and I will never have to take a booring 9 to 5 job like 95% of the people.But it was all a dream it never came true.My life was a constant rollercoaster,win something it loose it back,win again then loose it again back.And in the meantime creating debts and problems neglecting family and friends,not going out enough,not seeking for a relationship maybe a girlfriend,wife,kids etc.In my entire adult life from 18-30 I never had a serious relationship because I rarely looked for one to be honest.I only focused on gambling and used prostitutes lol.

I signed up on this forum because I want a change maybe its not too late to move my focus on other things.Everyone that I meet tells me that I'm extremely funny and I was thinking maybe I can do a career as a comedian or acting in tv or movies,I can take acting classes or something,at least give it a try because for a long time I have a passion for comedy.And I feel like I have the talent to do something else with my life and all that potential is wasted on gambling.Its sad when you think about it.